Subbaiah Institute of Medical Science is a unit of TadikelaSubbaiah Trust (R), Shimoga, (Karnataka), India. The Trust formed in the year 2003 by Sri. T.Subbaramaiah,an agriculturist by calling, and a visionary, imbued with a zeal for taking education and research to regions that would remain seamless in their sweep and sway.

As the head of his family, Sri Subbaramaiah believed that even the longest journey begins with the first step. What then could be surer of foot than beginning it from one’s own family? Thus began the saga of the TadikelaSubbaiah Trust, formed under the Indian Trust Act, 1882 as a public, educational trust, and with Sri. T.Subbaramaiah, as the Author, founder-trustee and the Chairman of the Board.The Trust is closely held by the member-trustees, Dr. S. Nagendra, M.D.,Dr. S. Srinivas, M.D., Dr.Lata R Telang, MBBS., DGO.,Dr.VinayaKumari, MBBS., DCP., all of whom are practising and teaching doctors and belong to the highly venerated Subbaiah family. Since their induction on the Board, all the trustees are fervently applying their individual training and skills for strengthening medical education in the country, creating dedicated doctors, and, what is more, humanising medical services for the society.

Reputed for its high quality education and unconstrained learning facilities, students from all parts of India and from oversees gravitate to the College. The College offers courses leading to Medical, Nursing and Dental degrees, and is affiliated to the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS), Bangalore, and Government of India.

Comments are closed.